Navigation for Santa Clara de Asís:
Mission Santa Clara de Asís
Founded: 12 January 1777 by Blessed Junípero Serra
Holding area for random notes:
12 January 1777: Mission established on Guadalupe River.
1779: Flooding forced mission to move.
1784: New chapel constructed.
1818: New chapel constructed (through 1819).
1825: Final adobe chapel construction.
1836: Mission returned to Church.
1851: Transfer from Franciscans to Jesuits to become part of University of Santa Clara.
1926: Destroyed by fire.
No tiles before 1790.